PROGRESS Wrestling ‘Hit The North’ (6/12/15) Results

Added by Stuart Rodgers

Live from The Ritz in Manchester

1. Mark Haskins defeated Bubblegum via submission

2. Ashton Smith advanced in Natural Progression Series by defeating Kyle Beardsmore by pinfall

3. The Origin (PROGRESS tag team champions Nathan Cruz/El Ligero & Dave Mastiff) defeated FSU (Mark Andrews/Eddie Dennis) & Jack Gallagher via pinfall

4. Tomasso Ciampa defeated Zack Sabre Jr. via pinfall

5. The London Riots defeated The Sumarian Death Squad via DQ

6. Marty Scurll defeated Rampage Brown after hitting him with his umbrella

7. Will Ospreay retains the PROGRESS title defeating Zack Gibson & Flash Morgan Webster after Ospreay pinned Morgan following a 630 after Morgan hit Gibson with a 450

Following the match, co-owner/ring announcer Jim Smallman proclaimed Ospreay the best young wrestler in the world, Marty Scurll came out attacked Ospreay and trapped his arm in a chair and threatened to break it if he didn’t get a title shot and even though was given a match verses Will for Jan 28th he stamped on the chair anyway.

Leave a Reply